PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Texas

Precision_TX
08-02-2016, 02:24 PM
Hey guys, just wanted to say hi and introduce myself here on the forum. My name is Chris, and I operate a small detail shop in Northeast Texas, Precision Auto Detailing. I've been using some CarPro products for a few years now, and thanks to a great local-ish dealer have expanded to using quite a few more products in the line-up. I deal mainly with trucks, being from Texas it kind of happens that way, so I spend quite a bit of time with a rotary and some heavy compound in my hands attempting to eliminate limb scratches from rockers and doors. Thanks in advance for any welcomes I may receive, and I'd like to invite you to check out the FB page @precisionautodetailingtx and on IG @precision_detailing_tx.

DARK HORSE
08-02-2016, 02:57 PM

Welcome to CPF Chris, glad your here and looking forward to your posts.

I deal mainly with trucks, being from Texas it kind of happens that way, so I spend quite a bit of time with a rotary and some heavy compound in my hands attempting to eliminate limb scratches from rockers and doors.

^^ This made me think of the following thread I posted awhile back (lol, I hear ya) http://carproforum.com/showthread.php?339-2004-Sierra-(Scholl-Concepts-FTW) . I also see a lot of trucks with heavy defects, etc. If you haven't looked at Scholl Concepts products yet, I would definitely recommend doing so. Again, welcome aboard!

Precision_TX
08-02-2016, 02:59 PM
Thanks for the recommendation! My go-to for most of the heavier stuff has been Shine Supply Chop Top or Meg's M100, but I'm always open for suggestions!

fdresq4
08-02-2016, 07:17 PM
Hi Chris,

Welcome aboard!

Steve

Merlin
08-02-2016, 09:23 PM
:CarproRules:

Welcome to CPF!

:welcome:

Lots of GREAT folks here.

I'm a big fan of M101 with a Rupes 21/15
M101 finishes pretty darn good too.

Have you tried Essence yet?

Let's see some pics of your work.

Precision_TX
08-02-2016, 09:52 PM