PDA

View Full Version : New Member in Huntsville, AL

MrMeat
09-09-2016, 08:27 AM
Had my Hellcat detailed wrapped and coated (CQ Finest) by Vinny in Nashville. He told me more about Car Pro and now I am really into the products. I am anal about keeping my daily driver looking great and not spending all of my time keeping it that way. I am on here to try to learn from others with more experience or better ideas. I am an aeronautical engineer and site director for my office.

Cooter
09-09-2016, 09:10 AM
Hi MrMeat! Welcome to the CPF!! I went up to Huntsville about 4 years ago. Great town! I sure loved seeing that BlackBird at the SpaceCenter. CarPro makes some great products! Also check out Microfiber Madness!

MrMeat
09-09-2016, 12:14 PM
Hi MrMeat! Welcome to the CPF!! I went up to Huntsville about 4 years ago. Great town! I sure loved seeing that BlackBird at the SpaceCenter. CarPro makes some great products! Also check out Microfiber Madness!

I just received 2 of the Microfiber Madness Crazy Pile towels yesterday. I haven't used them yet but they really feel fantastic. I may try more of their stuff soon.

Thanks for the welcome reply.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

DARK HORSE
09-09-2016, 04:26 PM
Hello MrMeat, :welcome: to CarPro forum... GLAD you found us!!

fdresq4
09-09-2016, 10:10 PM
Welcome aboard!

Steve

Corey
09-12-2016, 10:49 PM
Welcome Mr Meat! Congrats on the Hellcat and on having it perfected and Finest applied.

The basics:

I would highly recommend Reset - Intensive Car Shampoo as your maintenance soap of choice.

Wash Mitt - Merino Wool Wash Mitt - my favorite for a very well cared for car that does not get dirty.
Note: for cars that are not perfectly maintained the Microfiber Madness Incredimitt may be the better option as it grabs dirt very well and rinses out very easily.

Drying Towel - Microfiber Madness Dry Me Crazy (25” x 17”)