PDA

View Full Version : Cleaning and maintenance

Soulspatch
09-30-2016, 10:44 AM
I am still learning about CarPro and all this new nano tech car product stuff, been 20 years since I detailed as a job, and all this new tech makes what I did look primitive. I washed then clayed my car using the yellow medium bar and Iron X. Then I went over it with Reset before applying Reload. Car came up great, I was very impressed. I live in a high dust area not far from a stock feed mill which I also work just down the road from. Rain does an impressive job now of cleaning the car and not leaving water spots. But it is not perfect, and it does not always rain of course. What would any one here recommend for washing/maintenance? I was looking at either Hydro Foam or Reset? Do these products complement and enhance Reload's properties, or will I have to re-apply Reload? I was thinking more along the lines of Hydro Foam myself.

Long tern I want to apply Cquartz UK Edition with the Reload when my budget allows me to build up my product base.

Soulspatch
10-09-2016, 07:53 AM
Does any one have any information on this?

fdresq4
10-09-2016, 02:14 PM
I use RESET once a week to week and a half depending on your environmental and road conditions. I use a foam cannon with a three bucket wash. One bucket is dedicated to the wheels as is the washing media. The other two buckets consist of one wash, soap and water, and one rinse, just plain water to rinse out media using soap and water. RESET contains no additives that cover/ mask RELOAD's protection. A great soap imo especially when you get your car coated.
If you still notice a little less beading shortly after applying RELOAD, add a little bit of an All Purpose Cleaner to the soap to enhance cleaning capabilities.