Thread: Preventing S3 dusting

Post Thanks / Like

Preventing S3 dusting

I have been using S3 for a couple months now. It cuts good and leaves a good finish like others have said. Only thing I don't like is the dusting I have been experiencing. I use it with a flex 3401 and orange b-n-s foam pad. Am I doing something wrong? Trying to use it too long? Or is this normal? Also wondered how S3 compares to using M105 with a DA. I haven't used it much. Thanks for the help,

Post Thanks / Like
    Maybe try using more product. I've been using the S3 gold XXL quite a bit lately & get little to no dusting & extremely long work times per panel. The cap on the small S3 gold XXL bottle is not the best & will not allow you to put a fine line of product on the pad so I just dab the bottle on my pad several times usually putting more product than I would with a traditional style cap. I use it with a MF pad on a flex. Try using CarPro's fixer before the 105.
    Chris Kessler
    Owner/operator
    Southeastmobiledetail.com

Certified Finest Installer Detail2Correction's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    I've used S3 several times with the SC white spider pad and have had problems with it dusting. I normally end up using FG400 instead. I know S3 is fantastic and I need a little more "seat time" with it to figure it out.
    Detail 2 Correction
    Professional paint correction, detailing and coatings

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by CAD View Post
    I have been using S3 for a couple months now. It cuts good and leaves a good finish like others have said. Only thing I don't like is the dusting I have been experiencing. I use it with a flex 3401 and orange b-n-s foam pad. Am I doing something wrong? Trying to use it too long? Or is this normal? Also wondered how S3 compares to using M105 with a DA. I haven't used it much. Thanks for the help,
    Try this pad - http://www.carpro-us.com/fourth-of-j...-sandwich-pad/
    Works a treat with less dusting