Thread: What are the steps needed to use Reload properly

Post Thanks / Like

What are the steps needed to use Reload properly

Hi everyone! Newbie here. I had my '13 Black Ram and '15 Dark Granite Jeep Grand Cherokee Cquatzed early last year and I am looking to make them pop again. I have washed and spray waxed them many times since last year but want to try Reload now. I never used Reload because I was afraid of leaving streaks or not applying it correctly and then not being able to fix it. I'm looking for a step by step process of how to get my car ready for Reload and everything I will need to get that done. I just want to make sure I do it right.

Thanks for the help!
    Josh

Certified CarPro Product "Guru" & Senior Member fdresq4's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    How crazy do you want to get? LOL..

I like to decon the surface and remove any other LSP's, unless of course it's ReLoad or CQ coating.

A good clean, cool, dry surface for me. I like to use a Microfiber Madness Crazy Pile, 2 actually. One to wipe the spray and a second to gently buff as an immediate follow up. Make sure to Shake the product. Work one panel at a time. Sometimes I'll spray it on the towel or directly on the surface. A couple of spritzes work for me. Finally good lighting to check for streaks and such.

Steve
    Steve

It's a Ruff life!

https://m.petfinder.com/ <<<<<<<<<<Save a homeless friend

Post Thanks / Like
    Let's get nuts! (Seinfeld) Lol.

Thanks for the reply fdresq4. Do you think it's a good idea to clay or iron-x or is that overkill?

How hard is it to screw up Reload? I have a light but what if I miss something can it be fixed without polishing it?

Post Thanks / Like